Editing and Deleting a Connection

Editing a Connection

Depending on your user role and permissions, you can edit the connection settings. These settings include the connections's name and description, the cloud storage project name and bucket, and whether this connection stores source datasets and/or published entity data.

importantimportant Important: If you edit a connection shared with other users, the connection also updates for those users.

To edit a connection:

  1. Navigate to Admin > Connections.
  2. In the Connections list, select Edit edit iconedit icon for the connection you need to update.
  3. Update the fields as needed and then select Edit Connection.
    Note: Directory and file names are case-sensitive.

Deleting a Connection

Only the user who created a connection can delete it.

importantimportant Important: Deleting a connection permanently removes it from Tamr Cloud. If you delete a connection shared with other users, that connection will no longer be available to those users.

To delete a connection:

  1. Navigate to Admin > Connections.
  2. In the Connections list, select Delete trash icontrash icon.
  3. Confirm the deletion.