Editing and Deleting a Source File

Depending on your user role and permissions, you can:

Editing Source File Settings

To edit a source file:

  1. Navigate to Admin > Sources.
  2. In the Sources list, select Edit edit iconedit icon for the source you need to update.
  3. Update the fields as needed and then select Save.

Uploading a New Version of a Source File

importantimportant Important: Uploading a new version of a source file changes that file in all entity types in which it is used.

To upload a new version of a source file:

  1. Navigate to Admin > Sources.
  2. In the Sources list, select File Upload File uploadFile upload for the source you need to upload again.
  3. Upload your file by either dragging and dropping it into the upload area or browsing to the file. After the upload completes, select Next.
  4. Specify the following settings for the file. As you change these settings, the data preview updates.
    • Delimiter: (required) Tamr Cloud supports comma, tab, semicolon, space, and pipe delimiters.
    • Header row: Specify whether the file contains a header row.
    • Header Row Number: If the file contains a header row, enter the row number for the header row.
    • Quote Character: Specify whether field values include quote characters. If you set this to yes, Tamr Cloud considers strings within quotes as a single value; delimiter characters within quotes are ignored.
  5. Save your settings.

When upload is complete, you can select View Source View sourceView source to preview the source file in a new tab.

Deleting a Source File

Only the user who originally uploaded a source file can delete it.

importantimportant Important: Deleting a source file removes it from Tamr Cloud. If you delete a source file shared with other users or used in entity type mastering flows, that file will no longer be available to those users or entity types.

To delete a source file:

  1. Navigate to Admin > Sources.
  2. In the Sources list, select Delete trash icontrash icon.
  3. Enter the name of the source file, and then select Confirm.