Enabling and Disabling Users

By default, new users are enabled to sign in to Tamr Cloud. If needed, you can disable user access to Tamr Cloud, either individually or in bulk. Disabled users cannot sign in or use any Tamr Cloud services.

To disable or enable Tamr Cloud-authenticated users:

  1. Navigate to Admin > Users.
  2. Select one or more individual users, or select the Select All checkbox to select all users.
    Tip: Use the Search option above the Users table to find the user or groups of users to update. For example, search to find all users with the author role.
  3. Select Disable to disable the user(s), or select Enable to re-enable the user(s).
  4. Confirm your choice.