Sharing a Connection

Share a connection to a cloud storage location to allow other users to upload data from that location or publish data to that location.

Sharing a Connection

When you share a connection, you select the level of permissions that user has for that connection. See User Roles and Permissions for more information.

To share a connection:

  1. Navigate to Admin > Connections.
  2. In the Connections table, select Share Share personShare person for the connection.
  3. Select the user with whom to share the connection and their permissions for the connection.
    • Editor - allows the user to edit and use the connection.
    • Viewer - allows the user to use the connection.
      Note: Admin users do not appear in the list of users; admins have full access to all connections.
  4. Select Share.

Changing Permissions for a Connection

To change a user's permissions for an entity type:

  1. Navigate to Admin > Connections.
  2. Select an entity type tile.
  3. In the Connections table, select Share Share personShare person for the connection.
    The Share dialog opens. The dialog lists the users with whom the connection is shared.
  4. Change the permission levels for users as needed, or select Delete trash icontrash icon to remove a user's permissions.
  5. Select Save.