Sharing a Source File

Share a source file to allow other users to use the source file as input in a mastering flow.

Sharing a Source File

When you share a source file, you select the level of permissions that user will have for that file. See User Roles and Permissions for more information.

To share a source file:

  1. Navigate to Admin > Sources.
  2. In the Sources table, select Share Share personShare person for the source.
  3. Select the user with with to share the source and their permissions for the connection.
    • Editor - allows the user to edit source settings, upload a new version of the source, and use the source file.
    • Viewer - allows the user to use the source file.
      Note: Admin users do not appear in the list of users; admins have full access to all sources.
  4. Select Share.

Changing Permissions for a Source File

To change a user's permissions for an entity type:

  1. Navigate to Admin > Sources.
  2. Select an entity type tile.
  3. In the Sources table, select Share Share personShare person for the source.
    The Share dialog opens. The dialog lists the users with whom the connection is shared.
  4. Change the permission levels for users as needed, or select Delete trash icontrash icon to remove a user's permissions.
  5. Select Save.