Sharing an Entity Type

Share entity types with other users to allow them to view or edit the entity type.

Sharing Entity Types

You can share an entity type with other users. When you share an entity type, you select the level of permissions that user has for that entity type. See User Roles and Permissions for more information.

To share an entity type:

  1. Navigate to Studio.
  2. Select an entity type tile.
  3. On the Entity Type page, select Share.
  4. Select the user with whom to share the entity type and their permissions for that entity type.
    Note: Admin users do not appear in the list of users; admins have full access to all entity types.
  5. Select Share.

Changing Permissions for an Entity Type

To change a user's permissions for an entity type:

  1. Navigate to Studio.
  2. Select an entity type tile.
  3. On the Entity Type page, select Share.
    The Share Entity dialog opens. The dialog lists the users with whom the entity type is shared.
  4. Change the permission levels for users as needed, or select Delete trash icontrash icon to remove a user's permissions.
  5. Select Save.