Sharing a Publish Destination

Share a publish destination to allow other users to publish mastered entity data to that cloud storage destination. You can share publishing destinations for all entity types that you can access in Publish.

When you share a publish destination, you select the level of permissions that user will have for that destination. See User Roles and Permissions for more information.

Sharing a Publish Destination

To share a publish destination:

  1. Navigate to Publish.
  2. Open the entity type tile.
  3. In the Publish table, select Share ShareShare for the destination.
  4. Select the user with which to share the destination and their permissions for that destination:
    • Editor - allows the user to edit and publish to the destination.
    • Viewer - allows the user to publish to the destination.
      Note: Admin users do not appear in the list of users; admins have full access to all publishing destinations.
  5. Select Share.

Changing Permissions for a Publish Destination

To change a user's permissions for an entity type:

  1. Navigate to Publish.
  2. Select an entity type tile.
  3. In the Publish table, select Share ShareShare for the destination.
    The Share dialog opens. The dialog lists the users with whom the publish destination is shared.
  4. Change the permission levels for users as needed, or select Delete trash icontrash icon to remove a user's permissions.
  5. Select Save.